Search form

Foundry Live Returns March 15-25

Virtual sessions will highlight key trends in the VFX industry while sharing the latest updates of the creative software company’s latest updates; registration is now open.

Foundry, developer of creative software for the media and entertainment, and digital design industries, has announced the return of Foundry Live, running March 15-25. The event features a series of online sessions exploring key VFX industry trends and showcases Foundry’s latest updates.

This year’s virtual sessions will explore the future of look development and lighting, the latest releases of Nuke and Modo, and key technologies driving change in our workflows and pipelines. The event will conclude with an industry-focused education session. Foundry Live is supported by Lenovo and AMD.

“We remain committed to offering the best software tools to help artists save time and get to the final image faster,” commented Foundry director of industry marketing, Jennifer Goldfinch. “This year at Foundry Live, we will reveal our latest updates on interoperability and software integration and discuss how we make creative work even more enjoyable for artists everywhere. We are bringing back our Education Summit dedicated to educators who are teaching the next generation of VFX professionals the skills required to succeed with the tools of the future”.

A detailed schedule for the second edition of Foundry Live:

The Future of Look Development and Lighting Solutions

Monday, March 15th - 6:00 PM GMT | 1:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST

Foundry’s look development and lighting team will give an exclusive look at the roadmap for Mari and Katana. Learn about the developments being made to provide innovative solutions that remove pipeline friction, streamline their workflows, and help artists get their desired results faster. 

REGISTER HERE

Empowering Artists with Nuke 13.0

Tuesday, March 16 - 6:00 PM GMT | 1:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST

A deep dive into Nuke 13 will focus on the key features and updates, including the intro of a Hydra-based 3D viewport and machine learning-enabled tools.

REGISTER HERE

Key Forces and Technologies driving change in the VFX industry

Thursday, March 18 - 6:00 PM GMT | 1:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST

Explore technologies driving the changes to production as we know it, the benefits they are set to bring, and how to embrace them in productions.

REGISTER HERE

3D Design for Artists with Modo 15

Tuesday, March 23 - 7:00 PM GMT | 2:00 PM EST | 11:00 AM PST

Modo 15.0 is pushing the boundaries of modeling, animation, and rendering for design artists everywhere. The Modo product designers and a panel of industry professionals will give a behind-the-scenes look at the upcoming Modo 15.0 release.

REGISTER HERE

Education Summit 2021

Thursday, March 25 - 8:00 PM GMT | 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST

Educators in VFX will learn more about our work on artist-driven machine learning tools coming to Nuke, as well as take a deep dive into the rising importance of color management for artists. Experts in the rapidly emerging field of virtual production will also be on hand to discuss its impact on VFX and how tools are adapting to meet this industry-wide shift. 

REGISTER HERE

For additional information visit Foundry Live.

Source: Foundry

randomness