Search form

Peacock Original ‘Curious George: Cape Ahoy’ Premieres September 30

Watch exclusive clip of The Man with the Yellow Hat trying to get George ready for a fun trip to the beach; new animated movie features original songs written by Michele Brourman and Amanda McBroom.

Peacock has shared with AWN an exclusive clip from their all-new Peacock Original animated feature, Curious George: Cape Ahoy, premiering September 30. “Curious George” was first introduced as children’s literature in 1941 by Margret and H.A. Rey and remains one of the most beloved classics of all-time. Later made into an animated series targeting preschool viewers, it follows the adventures of everyone’s favorite monkey and his insatiable curiosity, bringing delightful antics, gentle humor, and heartfelt emotion to each fun-filled episode. 

In this new epic adventure with the world’s most beloved and mischievous monkey, Ted takes George to his favorite vacation spot along the coast, but he’s disappointed when things don’t go as planned. Not to worry, George’s inquisitive nature leads them on an unexpected quest for the long-lost shipwreck of legendary sea captain Trumpet Tooter. With help along the way from a local fisherman, his niece, and an adorable baby seal, George leads the crew through a series of exciting adventures as they explore the ocean in their search for the sunken ship.

Check out Ted and George trying to get ready to head to the beach:

The film stars Emmy Award winner Frank Welker (Scooby Doo and Guess Who?) returning as the voice of Curious George and Jeff Bennett (The Loud House) as The Man with the Yellow Hat, alongside an all-star voice cast including Christopher Swindle as Captain Elmer, Hiromi Dames as Emma, Rita Moreno as Gertrude St. John, Dee Bradley Baker as Baby/Mama Seal, Luka Jones as Rocco and Kimberly D. Brooks as Gwen.

Ron Howard and Brian Grazer executive produce alongside David Kirschner and Jon Shapiro. The film is produced by Jesyca Durchin and directed by Doug Murphy, with a score by Dara Taylor and original songs written by Michele Brourman and Amanda McBroom.

Source: Peacock