Search form

Wacom INTUOS3 A4 or CINTIQ 15X ????

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Wacom INTUOS3 A4 or CINTIQ 15X ????

Hello there,

I am new in Digital Art and need to know which of the wacom tablets is best for for it. I heard/read plenty of excellent things regarding the INTUOS3 A4 but havent found almost nothing regarding the CINTIQ 15X. Does the latter cater for digital art or was it made for other specific purposes ? I know the difference in price, but I'm willing to pay for the best.

Your help would be highly appreciated.

Thanks

I think the reason why you haven't heard much on the cintiq IS because of the price. Most people just use the intuos or intuos-like products because they are more affordable, not necessarily because one is better than the other. The primary difference between the two is that the cintiq allows you to draw directly on the screen, but with the intuos you have to draw on the tablet while looking at the monitor - no different than the way you use a mouse.

If you want to spend the big bucks on the cintiq, then by all means do so. But I think you should save your money and just get the intuos. That way you can invest the money into other digital arts related products, like software or books. :)

Sharvonique Studios
www.sharvonique.com

Animated By Sharvonique Blog
http://sharvonique.animationblogspot.com

AWN Showcase Gallery

Wow i didn't know that the CINTIQ was available for purchase. Coool i now have something to save for. I wants me one of those grandma. :p

Thanks a million Sharvonique.
I need to know one more thing if u or someone else doesnt mind. Which software caters most for digital art ? Right now I have adobe Photoshop 7 which i use for photo editing but have also the Corel draw v7.6.09. which is quite old now and havent used much. Is there something else which is better and done specifically for digital art ?

Thanks again.