Search form

Watch and Listen: ‘Tiny Toons Looniversity’ Theme Song Revealed at SDCC

The all-new animated series, based on the original ‘Tiny Toon Adventures’ series, honors its iconic musical heritage with a remix of the original arrangement; the show comes to Cartoon Network and Max this Fall. 

Today at Comic-Con International: San Diego, Cartoon Network released the official theme song for the upcoming animated series, Tiny Toons Looniversity, which debuts this fall on the network and Max. The half-hour animated comedy series from Amblin Television in association with Warner Bros. Animation is a reboot of the classic Tiny Toon Adventures show, designed for a new generation of Tiny Toon fans.

The new theme song from composer Matthew Janszen strikes nostalgic chords showcasing Bruce Broughton’s original tune from the Emmy Award-winning Tiny Toon Adventures while remixing the original arrangement and lyrics to fit the newest college iteration of these iconic characters.

The series follows Babs, Buster, and their new friends Hamton, Plucky, and Sweetie to Acme Looniversity, the premier institution of higher hijinks learning. While enrolled, they form long-lasting friendships and perfect their cartoony craft while studying under the greatest cartoon characters in history, the Looney Tunes.

The voice cast includes Looney Tunes Cartoons Emmy Award-winner Eric Bauza as Buster, Daffy, and Gossamer; Ashleigh Hairston as Babs; David Errigo Jr. as Hamton J. Pig and Plucky; and Tessa Netting as Sweety. The series also welcomes back Tiny Toon Adventures alumni Jeff Bergman; Bob Bergen; Candi Milo; and Cree Summer, who reprise their roles as Bugs Bunny, Porky Pig, Dean Granny, and Elmyra, respectively. Bergman also voices Sylvester and Foghorn Leghorn, and Milo also voices Witch Hazel. Looney Tunes veteran actor Fred Tatasciore voices Taz and Yosemite Sam.

Steven Spielberg returns as executive producer, with Sam Register, President Warner Bros. Animation and Cartoon Network Studios, and Amblin Television Presidents Justin Falvey and Darryl Frank also serving as executive producers. Erin Gibson (Attitudes!) and Nate Cash (Adventure Time) are showrunners and co-executive producers.

Watch and listen!

Source: WarnerMedia

Debbie Diamond Sarto's picture

Debbie Diamond Sarto is news editor at Animation World Network.