Search form

VES Honors 2020 – Gone Virtual Coming December 15 - 16

The online event celebrates industry’s innovators, artists and professionals; Ray Scalice, Ken Ralston, Irwin Allen, and Mary Blair among the Founders Award, Lifetime Members, Honorary Members, VES Fellows, and Hall of Fame honorees.

This year’s VES Honors 2020 – Gone Virtual is celebrating exceptional artists, innovators and professionals who have had a profound impact on the field of visual effects.

Come as you are and tune in:

Tuesday, December 15th
5:00 pm PST | 8:00 pm EST

Wednesday, December 16th
2am CET | 12 noon AEDT | 6:30 am IST

This year's event pays tribute to:

  • Founders Award Recipient: Ray Scalice
  • Lifetime Members: Debbie Denise, Thomas Haegele, Richard Hollander, VES, and Eugene "Gene" P. Rizzardi, Jr.
  • Honorary Members: Ron Cobb, Don Iwerks, and Greg Jein
  • VES Fellows: Warren Franklin, David Johnson, Janet Muswell Hamilton, Ken Ralston, and Sebastian Sylwan
  • Hall of Fame Inductees:  Irwin Allen, Mary Blair, Claire Parker, Gene Warren, Jr., and Gene Warren, Sr. 

This event is made possible by the following sponsors:

  • Gold Sponsors:  Netflix, Rotomaker, and SpinVFX. 
  • Silver Sponsors: Sony Pictures Imageworks, and Weta Digital. 

Tune in to the event via Zoom or Facebook.

Source: Visual Effects Society