Search form

Tutenstein and Little Bill Win Daytime Emmy Awards

TUTENSTEIN and LITTLE BILL were the big animation winners at the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences' 31st Annual Creative Arts Daytime Emmy Awards, presented during simultaneous ceremonies held at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York and the Grand Ballroom at Hollywood and Highland in Los Angeles, May 15, 2004. LITTLE BILL from Nickelodeon won for Outstanding Children's Animated Program while TUTENSTEIN from PorchLight Ent., airing on the Discovery Kids slot on NBC, won for Outstanding Special Class Animated Program. Joel Alaskey won the Emmy as the voice of DUCK DODGERS in DUCK DODGERS.

SESAME STREET, from Scholastic, airing on PBS, won six awards, including Pre-School Children's Series, Costume Design/Styling, Directing In A Children's Series, Multiple Camera Editing, Lighting Direction and Sound Mixing - Live Action and Animation. Animation is often interspersed in this long-running live-action series.

The awards for programs broadcast nationally in 2002 between 2:00 am and 6:00 pm are a presentation of NATAS in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. The high profile programming categories such as daytime drama and acting awards will be presented during the broadcast on NBC Daytime Emmy Awards in 18 additional categories, primarily for performances and programs, including the Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented at the 31st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards on Friday, May 21, 2004 (9-11:00 pm).

The 31st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards is a presentation of the National Television Academy in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.The animation winners are:

Outstanding Children's Animated Program

LITTLE BILL (Nick Jr.)Bill Cosby, Charles Kipps, David Brokaw, Brown Johnson, Janice Burgess, Robert Scull, Executive ProducersIrene Sherman, Supervising ProducerOllie Green, Brian Street, Nisma Zaman Coordinating ProducersJennifer Oxley, Olexa Hewryk, Mark Salisbury, DirectorsChris Nee, Writer

Outstanding Special Class Animated Program

TUTENSTEIN (Discovery Kids/NBC)

Jessica Hanlon, Bruce D. Johnson, William T. Baumann, Paul Cummins, Executive ProducersFred Schaefer, Supervising ProducerMilt Vallas, Co-ProducerTom Gleason, John Petrovitz, Siobhan Ni Ghadhra, ProducersMark Seidenberg, Producer/WriterBob Richardson, Rob Laduca, DirectorsBrooks Wachtel, Writer

Outstanding Performer In An Animated Program


Outstanding Achievement in Music Direction And Composition


Richard Wolf, Composer

Outstanding Achievement in Sound Editing - Live Action and Animation

HE-MAN AND THE MASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE (CARTOON NETWORK)Rick Hinson, Supervising Sound EditorElizabeth Hinson, Gregory Cathcart, Sound Editors

To check out the entire list of winners and the remaining nominees, go to