Search form

Toon union final election results

The animation union, the Motion Picture Screen Cartoonists (M.P.S.C.) and Affiliated Optical Electronic and Graphic Arts, Local 839 IATSE has completed its voting process and announced the new Executive Board of the organization. Re-elected to office were incumbents Bronwen Barry, Dave Brain, Pat Connolly-Sito, Earl Kress, Craig Littell-Herrick, Enrique May, Ann Sullivan and Stephan Zupkas. Also elected were newcomers Bob Foster, Warren Greenwood and Karen Nugent, replacing Board members Sheila Brown, Tom Ray and Dave Zaboski who did not run for reelection. Elected as Trustees (in addition to the Executive Board) were Dave Brain, Pat Connolly-Sito and Stephan Zupkas. As previously reported in the Animation Flash [10/13/98], the following incumbent officers were nominated without opposition and elected by white ballot, at a membership meeting on September 29: President Tom Sito, Vice-President George Sukara, Business Representative Steve Hulett, Recording Secretary Jeff Massie and Sergeant-At-Arms Jan Browning. All officers were elected to a three-year term, expiring November 2001 (not to annual terms, as announced in the previous Flash).