Search form

Toei and Funimation’s ‘One Piece’ Wano Watch Party’ Set for April 24

Companies have teamed up for a worldwide watch party event that will coincide with the simulcast of episodes 969 and 970, as well as premiere of episode 971, including a pre-recorded Q&A featuring the voice actors and director.                     

Calling all fans! On April 24 Toei Animation and Funimation is hosting a worldwide “One Piece Wano Watch Party.” This live stream event will coincide with the simulcast stream of episodes 969 and 970 along with premiere of episode 971. Special guests, One Piece voice actors Mayumi Tanaka (“Monkey D. Luffy”), Kazuya Nakai (“Roronoa Zoro”), and director Tatsuya Nagamine will join hosts Justin Rojas (Toei Animation) and YouTuber RogersBase for the 75-minute simulcast celebration.

Fans can look forward to giveaways throughout the live stream on Toei Animation’s YouTube channel and Funimation’s YouTube channel. The party kicks-off on Saturday, April 24 at 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET in the U.S. and Canada, and internationally, including 10:00 am AEST in Sydney and 12:00 pm NZST in New Zealand.

Here are the details:

Toei Animation and Funimation Present:

One Piece Wano Watch Party” - A Virtual Simulcast Event

Program: A live stream simulcast of episodes 969 and 970 coinciding with the premiere of episode 971. The event will also include a pre-recorded Q&A with voice actors and director as well as promotional giveaways throughout the event                     

In the One Piece “Land of Wano Arc,” Luffy arrives at the Land of Wano to find its people and its beautiful lands in a disastrous state. The one behind it all is Kaido of the Four Emperors, who is in league with the shogun! The Straw Hats search desperately for allies while the island’s tragic history comes to light. Amid the stories of the past, a tale of Oden and Gol D. Roger surfaces.

Source: Toei Animation

randomness