Search form

‘Steven Universe: The Return’ Arrives on Shelves June 7

DVD Featuring 12 Episodes from Seasons 1 and 2 Personally Curated by Series Creator Rebecca Sugar available from Cartoon Network on June 7.

ATLANTA, GA -- As Cartoon Network premieres all-new episodes of Steven Universe, fans of its animated series will have an opportunity to catch up on some of the best episodes from seasons one and two on DVD. Available June 7, 2016, Steven Universe: The Return will feature 12 episodes hand-picked by the series creator, Emmy and Annie Award-nominated writer and storyboard artist Rebecca Sugar (Adventure Time). 

Steven Universe has received praise for its authentic voice, thoughtful animation and original music. Lauded by WIRED as one of the 15 Best Shows of 2015, Steven Universe features a stellar voice cast including GRAMMY Award-winner Estelle and BTVA Voice Acting Award-winner Zach Callison. Steven Universe tells the story of three magical defenders of the universe and Steven, the proverbial "little brother" to the Crystal Gems, a team of magical guardians of humanity.

In addition to being the #1 show in its timeslot last year, the series is a proven, multi-platform powerhouse. Its mobile role playing game Attack the Light consistently ranks as a top App in Apple’s App Store, the series is fast-approaching two million Facebook fans, and the franchise is Tumblr’s most re-blogged animated series of 2015.

Steven Universe: The Return will be available as season three continues to air on Cartoon Network all summer, following the recent announcement that the Cartoon Network Studios original series has been renewed for a fifth season. Steven Universe: The Return will retail for $14.97 SRP.

The DVD features 12 x 11 minute episodes:

  1. “Mirror Gem”
  2. “Ocean Gem”
  3. “Space Race”
  4. “Lion 3: Straight to Video”
  5. “Warp Tour”
  6. “Alone Together”
  7. “On the Run”
  8. “Marble Madness”
  9. “Rose’s Scabbard”
  10. “The Message”
  11. “The Return”
  12. “The Jailbreak”

Source: Cartoon Network