Search form

Second Trailer Drops for ‘Trolls Band Together’

DreamWorks Animation’s latest film tease features ‘Better Place’ from *NSYNC, the first new song from the boy band in 20 years, with Poppy, Branch, and of course, Tiny Diamond returning to theaters November 17.

It’s all we ever wanted, all we ever needed! A new trailer for Trolls Band Together, featuring the song “Better Place” from *NSYNC, has just dropped! The new ditty marks the first song from the boy band in 20 years, releasing in full September 29th via RCA Records.

This holiday season, get ready for an action-packed, all-star, rainbow-colored family reunion like no other as Anna Kendrick and Justin Timberlake return for the third chapter in DreamWorks Animation’s blockbuster musical franchise: Trolls Band Together

According to DreamWorks, after two films of true friendship and relentless flirting… finally, Poppy (Anna Kendrick) and Branch (Justin Timberlake) are now officially, a couple. As they grow closer, Poppy discovers that Branch has a secret past. He was once part of her favorite boyband phenomenon, BroZone, with his four brothers: Floyd (Golden Globe nominated electropop sensation Troye Sivan), John Dory (Eric André; Sing 2), Spruce (Grammy winner Daveed Diggs; Hamilton) and Clay (Grammy winner Kid Cudi; Don’t Look Up). BroZone disbanded when Branch was still a baby, as did the family, and Branch hasn’t seen his brothers since. 

But when Branch’s bro Floyd is kidnapped for his musical talents by a pair of nefarious pop-star villains - Velvet (Emmy winner Amy Schumer; Trainwreck) and Veneer (Grammy winner and Tony nominee Andrew Rannells; The Book of Mormon) - Branch and Poppy embark on a harrowing and emotional journey to reunite the other brothers and rescue Floyd from a fate even worse than pop-culture obscurity.

The film stars Anna Kendrick and Justin Timberlake, who return as Poppy and Branch. Also returning are Grammy, Emmy and Golden Globe nominee Zooey Deschanel as Bridget; Christopher Mintz-Plasse as Gristle; the Icona Pop duo Aino Jawo and Caroline Hjelt as Satin and Chenille; Grammy winner Anderson .Paak as Prince D; comedian Ron Funches as Cooper; SAG nominee Kunal Nayyar as Guy Diamond; and Emmy-winning Saturday Night Live legend Kenan Thompson as Tiny Diamond.

Also returning are director Walt Dohrn and producer Gina Shay, joined by co-director Tim Heitz (head of story, Trolls World Tour). Additional cast includes Camila Cabello; Eric André; Amy Schumer; Andrew Rannells; Troye Sivan; Daveed Diggs; Kid Cudi; Zosia Mamet; and RuPaul Charles.

Experience Trolls Band Together only in theaters November 17.

Experience a groovy ‘Better Place’ with the new trailer for Trolls Band Together now:

Source: NBC Universal

Laurén Alexa's picture

Cybersecurity specialist by day, investigative journalist by night.