Search form

Second Golden Cursor Animation Awards Chosen

The winners of Golden Cursor Animation Awards were chosen after a comprehensive three-stage process that involved the Indian animation industry, nominating some of their best work across 25 categories. Post that, a panel of experts short listed the top three-five nominees in every category and the same were presented to an eminent jury panel comprising of the animation industry's most revered names, who short listed the entries based on the pre-determined parameters.

Best Animated Feature FilmROADSIDE ROMEO - Yash Raj Films and Walt Disney and Tata Elxsi

Best Student Short FilmSTUK

Best Short Film ProfessionalSAMBA MAMBA (OOGA BOOGA) - Vaibhav Studios

Best Animated TV SeriesCHOTA BHEEM - Greengold

Best Animated TVC (TV Commercial) - Famous Studios

Best Animation PSA (Public Service Announcement) FLAVOURS - Viacom 18

Best Channel Id/PromoFLYING MENACE (OOGA BOOGA) by Vaibhav Studios

Best Title SequenceROADSIDE ROMEO by Yashraj Film Studios and Walt Disney

Best Animation/Live ActionLG - Prime Focus

Best VFX Feature FilmLOVE STORY 2050 - Prime Focus

Best LyricsROADSIDE ROMEO by Yashraj Film Studios and Walt Disney

Best MusicROADSIDE ROMEO by Yashraj Film Studios and Walt Disney

Best Animation (Professional)ROADSIDE ROMEO - Tata Elxsi


Best Online Casual GameCONGA BUGS - Game Tantra

Best PC GameGHAJINI - FX Labs

Best Animated Edutainment ContentRHYMETIME IN TOYLAND by Shemaroo

Best ComicsMOKSHA - Vimanika

Best Console GameHANUMAN BOY WARRIOR - Aurona Studios

Storytelling ContestTHE NASAL POWER

Best Animation (Student)DUG DUGI - Sandeep Saini, Lokendar Singh,Kapil Kalra, Amit Mathur, Hitesh Sen

Best Character DesignSAMBA MAMBA - Vaibhav Studios

Best Animated CharacterSAMBA MAMBA - Vaibhav Studios

Academic Contribution to the Animation IndustrySekhar Mukherjee

Award for Future AttractionNEKI AND POOCH POOCH - Famous House of Animation