Search form

Producers Guild Give WALL-E Best Animated Film

The Producers Guild of America gave WALL-E's Jim Morris the Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures, besting BOLT's Clark Spencer and KUNG FU PANDA's Melissa Cobb. (Per VARIETY).

SLUMDOG MILLIONAIRE (Christian Colson) beat out THE DARK KNIGHT (Christopher Nolan, Charles Roven and Emily Thomas), THE CURIOUS CASE OF BENJAMIN BUTTON (Kathleen Kennedy & Frank Marshall and Cean Chaffin), FROST/NIXON (Brian Grazer, Ron Howard and Eric Fellner) and MILK (Dan Jinks and Bruce Cohen) for The Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures.

Four of those five (minus THE DARK KNIGHT) are up for the Best Picture Oscar. THE READER is also nominated.