Search form

Philippe Alessandri Elected Chair of French Animation Producers’ Association

The French Animation Producers’ Association elects Watch Next Media head Philippe Alessandri as Chairman of the Executive Committee.

PARIS -- The Board of the French Animation Producers’ Association (Syndicat des Producteurs de Films d’Animation, SPFA) has elected Watch Next Media executive Philippe Alessandri Chairman of its Executive Committee for a period of two years. He replaces Xilam exec Marc du Pontavice.

The Television and New Media Commission will be chaired by Samuel Kaminka (Samka Productions) with Maïa Tubiana (Ellipsanime Dargaud Media) acting as vice-Chairman.

Jacques Bled (Illumination Mac Guff) will chair the Cinema Commission (features and short-movies), with Didier Brunner (Folivari) acting as vice-Chairman.

Ivan Rouveure (Les Armateurs) has been appointed Treasurer of the Association, replacing Label Anim executive Thibaut Chatel.

Source: SPFA

Jennifer Wolfe's picture

Formerly Editor-in-Chief of Animation World Network, Jennifer Wolfe has worked in the Media & Entertainment industry as a writer and PR professional since 2003.