Search form

Next VIEW Conference PreVIEW - Baobab Studios at 5: Innovations in Animated Storytelling

Join the January 30 free online conversation with Baobab Studios founders and creative leads when they discuss insights and challenges of the studio’s first five years; team will also discuss ‘Baba Yaga,’ a VR exploration of the Eastern European legend.

The VIEW Conference has announced their next virtual PreVIEW event, Baobab Studios at 5: Innovations in Animated Storytelling, will be held on Saturday, January 30, at 10:00am PST / 6:00pm UK / 19:00 CET. The free online conversation will feature the studio’s CEO and co-founder Maureen Fan; CCO and co-founder Eric Darnell; CTO and co-founder Larry Cutler; and head of content Kane Lee. They’ll share their insights on the studio’s first five years and their creation of a new generation of real-time animated stories.

The team will also discuss their latest animated experience, Baba Yaga, a VR exploration of the classic Eastern European legend, rendered using a range of visual styles including illustrative 2D pop-up, hand-drawn and stop-motion animation, and enhancing interactivity through a dynamic AI that places participants at the heart of the story.

Registration in now open; sign up HERE.  

“Our team is already working hard to make VIEW 2021 bigger and better than ever before,” commented conference director Dr. Maria Elena Gutierrez. “The PreVIEW season of free online events is a wonderful way to stay in touch with our VIEW family around the world, and the perfect platform to showcase some of the exciting projects reaching fruition during the run-up to the conference in October.”

Source: View Conference

randomness