Search form

Next PreVIEW Set: ‘Animated Features Oscar Contenders – A Directors’ Discussion’

Join the free March 5 online conversation with leading animated feature film directors sharing insights into this year’s possible Oscar nomination line-up.

VIEW Conference is offering audiences another exclusive PreVIEW event, this time featuring a panel of 12 acclaimed film directors who will discuss contenders for the animated feature category at the upcoming 93rd Academy Awards. The free online event takes place on March 5, 2021at 10:00 PST / 6:00pm UK / 19:00 CET.

The 90-minute session will include a conversation with Glen Keane (Over the Moon); Pete Docter and Kemp Powers (Soul); Tomm Moore and Ross Stewart (Wolfwalkers); Joel Crawford (The Croods: A New Age); Walt Dohrn (Trolls World Tour); Kris Pearn (The Willoughbys); Dan Scanlon (Onward); Gitanjali Rao (Bombay Rose); and Will Becher and Richard Phelan (A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon).

Register is now open; sign up here.

“The annual awards season always encourages lively discussion, and this year is no exception,” commented conference director Dr. Maria Elena Gutierrez. “It is such an honor for VIEW Conference to host this conversation between twelve of our leading filmmakers. Their contribution to the art and craft of animated features is immeasurable, and I cannot wait to hear their thoughts about this year’s Oscar race.”

Source: View Conference

randomness