Search form

Next PreVIEW Session Set with ‘Bombay Rose’ Director Gitanjali Rao

Join a conversation with the film’s director and Netflix’s Aram Yacoubian on February 12; registration for the free online event is now open.

The View Conference continues with its PreVIEW program, a commitment to deliver inspiring events every month through 2021 up to the official October 17 launch of the conference. Next up and third in the series is a discussion with Gitanjali Rao, who will discuss her debut animated feature Bombay Rose. An award-winning festival favorite, the film tells the story of a young dancer living on the streets of Bombay; production took two years to complete at PaperBoat Animation Studios.  

Bombay Rose: Director Gitanjali Rao in Conversation with Netflix's Aram Yacoubian

When: Friday, February 12, at 9:00am PST / 5:00pm UK / 18:00 CET
Registration is now open; sign up HERE
Send your questions in advance for Gitanjali Rao at info@viewconference.it
This event is presented by VIEW Conference in partnership with Netflix and OGR.

“Our team is already working hard to make VIEW 2021 bigger and better than ever before,” commented conference director Dr. Maria Elena Gutierrez. “The PreVIEW season of free online events is a wonderful way to stay in touch with our VIEW family around the world, and the perfect platform to showcase some of the exciting projects reaching fruition during the run-up to the conference in October.”

Revisit View Conference 2020 – the online archive is available now on-demand HERE.

Source: VIEW Conference

Dan Sarto's picture

Dan Sarto is Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Animation World Network.

randomness