Search form

National Film Registry Adds Two More Toons

The Library of Congress has added 22 new films to the National Film Registry, which includes two animated shorts. The Looney Tunes classic ONE FROGGY NIGHT joins other Warner classics WHATS OPERA, DOC?, PORKY IN WACKYLAND and DUCK AMUCK. In addition, Pixars 1988 short TIN TOY also made the list. The registry, established by Congress in the 1988 National Film Preservation Act, now contains 375 films. For more information or to find a complete list of films in the registry, visit

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks