Search form

Monte-Carlo Names Jury

The Monte-Carlo Television Festival has announced the members of theirinternational jury for the 2nd European Television Producer Award. GuyFournier, the Canadian writer/producer, will preside over the seven memberjury. Guy Fournier has written some 2000 hours of television drama forFrench and Canadian productions, over 150 hours of films and series fortelevision, plays for the theater, feature length films (FANTASTICA, UNEAMIE D'ENFANCE) and has also published a number of books. Other jurymembers include: Caroline Hupert, a French theater director, screenwriterand director for both film and television; Cinzia Torrini, an Italiandocumentary and short film director who has worked in both television andfilm; Andy Allan, a British independent consultant and former director ofCarlton Television; Dieter Kosslick, the German President of the Nord RheinWestfalen Film Stiftung (NRW Film Foundation) which finances a major partof the region's audiovisual industry; Hisanori Isomura, the JapanesePresident of Japan's "Maison de la Culture" in Paris, advisor to thedirector of UNESCO and ex-director of NHK; and Pedro Piqueras, a Spanishjournalist and director/presenter of Antena 3's weekend news programs. Thesecond European Producer Award will be presented during the Monte CarloTelevision Market Opening Gala on Sunday, February 20, 2000. The Gala willbe sponsored by Global Media Distribution.

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks