Search form

LAIKA Releases Trailer, Poster & New Image from ‘Missing Link’

Meet Mr. Link in the first official trailer for LAIKA Animation Studio’s fifth feature film arriving April 12, 2019.

Zach Galifianakis stars in ‘Missing Link,’ the fifth animated feature from LAIKA. (Image Courtesy of LAIKA.)

A new trailer, poster and image have arrived from Missing Link, LAIKA’s fifth animated film, introducing Mr. Link, the slightly silly, surprisingly smart and soulful beast, and the last living remnant of Man’s primitive ancestry, voiced by Zach Galifianakis.

As species go, Mr. Link couldn't be more endangered; he's the last of his kind and he's lonely. Proposing a daring quest to find his rumored distant relatives, he enlists the help of Sir Lionel Frost (Hugh Jackman), the world's foremost investigator of myths and monsters, and Adelina Fortnight (Zoe Saldana), who possesses the only known map to the group's secret destination, in an odyssey around the world to find the fabled valley of Shangri-La.

Bursting with humor, heart, and a profound message of acceptance and finding one's place, Missing Link is written and directed by Oscar nominee Chris Butler (ParaNorman). LAIKA's head of production and Oscar nominee Arianne Sutner (ParaNorman, Kubo and the Two Strings) is producing with Travis Knight, LAIKA's President & CEO, who earned an Academy Award nomination and BAFTA win for his directorial debut on Kubo and the Two Strings.

In addition to Jackman, Saldana and Galifianakis, the voice cast boasts a roster of internationally renowned and award-winning actors from all corners of the world, including Emma Thompson, Stephen Fry, Timothy Olyphant, Matt Lucas, David Walliams, Amrita Acharia, and Ching Valdes-Aran.

Missing Link will be released in the U.S. by distributor Annapurna nationwide on Friday, April 12, 2019.

Source: Annapurna Pictures

Jennifer Wolfe's picture

Formerly Editor-in-Chief of Animation World Network, Jennifer Wolfe has worked in the Media & Entertainment industry as a writer and PR professional since 2003.