Search form

Indy Soundtracks Get Individual Re-release

Concord Records has released the individual soundtracks to the original three INDIANA JONES films: RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK, INDIANA JONES AND THE TEMPLE OF DOOM and INDIANA JONES AND THE LAST CRUSADE.

All three feature Oscar-winning composer John Williams' soundtracks digitally remastered from the original tapes, plus unreleased music from each respective film. Previously available only as part of last year's box set release INDIANA JONES: THE SOUNDTRACKS COLLECTION, these reissued CDs will be available individually for the first time from producer Laurent Bouzereau.

Concord Records also released the soundtrack to last year's INDIANA JONES AND THE KINGDOM OF THE CRYSTAL SKULL (which was recently nominated for a 2009 Grammy Award for Best Score Soundtrack Album For Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media). "The Adventures of Mutt," from the score, did win for Best Instrumental Composition.

With 45 Academy Award nominations and five Oscars under his belt, Williams has composed many of the most famous film scores in history, and has collaborated with Steven Spielberg for the past 35 years on 23 films including JAWS, E.T. THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL and SCHINDLER'S LIST. Williams also composed the acclaimed scores for George Lucas' STAR WARS saga, SUPERMAN: THE MOVIE, MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA and the first three HARRY POTTER films.

Williams' most recent work "Air and Simple Gifts," was commissioned for President Barack Obama's inauguration and performed by renowned musicians Itzhak Perlman, Yo-Yo Ma, Gabriela Montero and Anthony McGill on January 20 , 2009 for a global audience of millions.