Search form

Emmys Awarded To Powerpuff Girls and Others

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has named the four honorees of its primetime Emmy award for individual achievement in animation. This category is a juried award that does not have nominations. An Academy picked peer group panel chooses the winners. This years prizes are as follows. Maciek Albrecht, production designer for HBO's GOODNIGHT MOON AND OTHER SLEEPYTIME TALES, for the episode "Brahms' Lullaby & Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star." Nelson Lowry, art director for Fox's THE PJS, for the episode "How the Super Stoled Christmas." Don Shank, art director for Cartoon Network's THE POWERPUFF GIRLS, for the episode "Twisted Sister/Cover Up." Bari Kumar, color stylist for Fox's FUTURAMA, for the episode "A Bicyclops Built for Two." The other animation awards will be handed out August 26, 2000 during the Creative Arts Awards portion of the 52nd annual Primetime Emmy Awards.

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks