Search form

DreamWorks debuts “Prince of Egypt” albums

On November 17, DreamWorks will release three albums based on its forthcoming animated feature film, Prince of Egypt. The album releases come a full month before the films December 18 theatrical opening. The Prince of Egypt: Music from the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features performances by Boyz II Men, Amy Grant and the duo of Whitney Houston and Mariah Carey, singing together for the first time, as well as songs performed by actors who voice characters in the film, Ralph Fiennes, Michelle Pfeiffer and Steve Martin. The Prince of Egypt: Nashville features new songs inspired by the film, performed by the likes of Randy Travis, Reba and Wynonna. And The Prince of Egypt: Inspirational is a compilation of music by a variety of artists, from Jars of Clay to Fred Hammond & Radical for Christ.

Toby Bluth will review the film, Prince of Egypt in Animation World Magazines December issue, available December 1.