Search form

Deadline Nears for John Templeton Foundation Kairos Prize

2nd Annual John Templeton Foundation Kairos Prize World Wide WebFeb. 28, 2007Deadline: Dec. 15, 2006

MOVIEGUIDE and The John Templeton Foundation have announced the 2nd Annual Kairos Prize after a tremendously successful first year. The primary purpose of the prize is to further the influence of moral and spiritual values within the film and television industries. The prize has been set up to help inspire first-time screenwriters to produce compelling, entertaining and spiritually uplifting scripts. Last year's winner was read by the top executives in the industry, including Jeffrey Katzenberg of DreamWorks, Amy Pascal of Sony, Dick Cook of Disney and Jeff Robinoff of Warner Bros.

Grand Prize is $25,000 with the 1st runner up receiving $15,000 and second runner up receiving $10,000. For complete information, visit

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks