Search form

Daytime Emmy Awards Presented

On May 11, 2002 the 29th Annual Daytime Emmy's were presented in 44 categories for the creative arts including the Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation Emmy Award. This Emmy is a juried award for a single episode of a series or a special. The winners were Valery Mihalkov, background artist for SAGWA, THE CHINESE, SIAMESE CAT; Chris Roszak, background artist for Disneys HOUSE OF MOUSE; Eric Semones, background stylist for X-MEN: EVOLUTION; Michael Bedard (of SITTING DUCKS fame), production designer for THE SANTA CLAUS BROTHERS; and Chuck Klein, storyboard artist for Disneys TEACHERS PET. Other animation winners in the creative arts categories were DISNEY'S TEACHERS PET for Outstanding Special Class Animated Program, MEN IN BLACK THE SERIES for Outstanding Achievement in Sound Editing Special Class and HBO's HAROLD AND THE PURPLE CRAYON, which picked up an Emmy for Outstanding Title Design. Charles Shaughnessy was honored as Outstanding Performer in an Animated Program for his portrayal of Dennis in the Disney Channel series STANLEY. Later that week during the televised awards presentation on May 17, 2002, Disney's MADELINE was announced as the Outstanding Children's Animated Program. Congratulations to all the winners!