Search form

The CW Network Announces New Animated Holiday Specials

The Scooby Gang reunites to reminisce in an all-new ‘The Scooby-Doo Reunion Special’ coming to the CW on October 29; on December 1 watch Beebo and his friends journey to the North Pole in ‘Beebo Saves Christmas.’

The CW Network announced its slate of upcoming holiday specials including Scooby-Doo, Where Are You Now! and Beebo Saves Christmas.

The Scooby Gang reunites on Friday, October 29 (8:00-9:00pm ET), in Scooby-Doo, Where Are You Now!. The gang gathers at Warner Bros. Studios to reminisce about their favorite cases and how they were filmed. But it turns out that the backlot may have its OWN monster problem! Fred, Daphne, Velma, Shaggy, and Scooby-Doo investigate this mystery while celebrating the legacy of the franchise during this one-hour special.

Hosted by Janel Parrish (Pretty Little Liars), special guests joining the Scooby gang include author Jerry Beck; Karamo Brown (Queer Eye); producer Tony Cervone (Scoob!), Seth Green (Family Guy), Olivia Liang (Kung Fu), producer David Silverman (The Simpsons), animator Tom Sito, Mitch Watson (Scooby-Doo! Mystery Incorporated), “Weird Al” Yankovic and Cheri Oteri (Saturday Night Live). 

Scooby-Doo, Where Are You Now! is from Warner Bros. Animation and Warner Bros. Unscripted Television in association with Warner Horizon and Abominable Pictures.  Jonathan Stern writes, directs and executive produces. An encore presentation will air on Thursday, November 25 (8:00-9:00pm ET).

Everyone’s favorite mystical toy stars in the all-new holiday special Beebo Saves Christmas Airing Wednesday, December 1. The fuzzy toy turned furry god will once again be a hero as he hopes to save Christmas. When Sprinkles, an efficiency-obsessed elf, decides that Christmas would run better without Santa Claus, Beebo and his friends travel to the North Pole to help discover what truly makes Christmas meaningful.

The special stars Ben Diskin as the voice of Beebo; Kimiko Glenn as the voice of Tweebo; Yvette Nicole Brown as the voice of Turbo; Keith Ferguson as the voice of Fleabo; Chris Kattan as the voice of Sprinkles; Ernie Hudson as the voice of Santa; and Victor Garber as the narrator.

The animated special is produced by Warner Bros. Animation and is written by Matt Maala and Kevin Shinick, and executive produced by Sam Register, Greg Berlanti, Sarah Schechter, David Madden, Phil Klemmer, Grainne Godfree, Marc Guggenheim, and Keto Shimizu.

Source: The CW Network