Search form

Catch a Musical Sneak Peek of ‘Jellystone!’s Halloween-Themed Special

Halloween is in peril when helpers Augie, Yakky, and Shag cast a spell that threatens to ruin the night! Warner Bros. Animation’s ‘Spell Book’ special episode streams October 21 on HBO Max.

Yogi, Cindy, and Boo-Boo, together with an ensemble cast of epic Hanna-Barbera characters, are celebrating the spookiest time of year with an-all new Halloween-themed episode of Jellystone! “Spell Book” promises tricks AND treats, and plenty of outrageous misadventures that only the citizens of Jellystone can conjure up.

In the special, Augie, Yakky, and Shag help the overworked Winsome Witch prepare for the spooky night, but the helpful threesome performs a spell that threatens to ruin Halloween, unless they can reverse it! The special 11-minute episode of the popular Warner Bros. Animation series hits HBO Max on Thursday, October 21.

Take a moment to check out the musical trailer for “Spell Book:”

Jellystone!, set in the charming town of the same name, is chock-full of colorful characters. It would be a peaceful place, if it weren’t for the hilarious personalities constantly getting themselves, and the town, into trouble! Yogi Bear, Cindy Bear, and Boo Boo are the medical staff at Jellystone Hospital, Jabberjaw is hungry for a promotion at Magilla Gorilla’s swanky clothing shop, El Kabong fights crime, and Doggie Daddy takes helicopter parenting of Augie Doggie to new heights. With Huckleberry Hound as mayor and Top Cat running the streets, there’s never a dull moment in this madcap little town!

The voice cast includes C.H. Greenblatt (Doggie Daddy, Boo Boo, Peter Potamus, and Benny); Jeff Bergman (Yogi, Mr. Jinks, Wally Gator, and Lippy the Lion); Jim Conroy (Huckleberry Hound, Captain Caveman, and Pa Rugg); Georgie Kidder (Auggie Doggie, Brain, and Floral Rugg); Grace Helbig (Cindy Bear, Yappy, Taffy, and Granny Sweet); Niccole Thurman (Jabberjaw, Squiddly Diddly, and Dee Dee Sykes); Thomas Lennon (Top Cat); Ron Funches (Shag Rugg); Bernardo de Paula (El Kabong and Mildew Wolf); Dana Snyder (Snagglepuss, Touché Turtle, and Lambsy); Katie Grober (Yakky Doodle); Paul F. Tompkins (Magilla Gorilla); Jenny Lorenzo (Bobbie Looey, Hardy Har Har, and Choo Choo); Fajer Al-Kaisi (Shazzan and Hadji); Lesley Nicol (Winsome Witch); Ulka Simone Mohanty (Loopy De Loop); and Andrew Frankel (Fancy Fancy and Jonny Quest).

Jellystone! is executive produced by C. H. Greenblatt (Chowder, Harvey Beaks) alongside Sam Register (Looney Tunes Cartoons, Teen Titans Go!). Adam Middleton (Scooby-Doo and Guess Who?, Dorothy and the Wizard of Oz) produces.

Source: WarnerMedia