Search form

Cartoon Art Museum Presenting ‘Legend of Korra’ Cast LIVE!

Saturday, November 19 event benefitting the Cartoon Art Museum to feature voice actors Janet Varney (Korra), John Michael Higgins (Varrick), Mindy Sterling (Lin Beifong), Dante Basco (Zuko), and ‘Avatar: Legacy’ illustrator Dan Parsons.

SAN FRANCISCO, CA – Friends for Benefits, in a program benefiting the Cartoon Art Museum, takes you behind the scenes of the beloved Nickelodeon Series The Legend of Korra and Avatar: The Last Airbender with special guests voice actors Janet Varney (Korra), John Michael Higgins (Varrick), Mindy Sterling (Lin Beifong), Dante Basco (Zuko) and Avatar: Legacy illustrator Dan Parsons. The museum benefit will be presented on Saturday, November 19th at 7pm at the Jewish Community Center of San Francisco.

General admission to this event is $28. Premium tickets, available for $38, include a post-event signing with the panelists. Tickets can be ordered through the Friends For Benefits Website.

Featured guests include:

Janet Varney (voice of Korra) is a comedian, actor, writer and producer known for her roles as Becca on FX’s You’re the Worst and as the host of TBS’s Dinner and a Movie. She is also known in San Francisco as the co-founder of the annual comedy festival SF Sketchfest.

John Michael Higgins (voice of Varrick) is an actor and voice actor whose credits include Christopher Guest’s mockumentaries, Pitch Perfect, Yes Man, Bad Teacher, and many other films and television shows.

Mindy Sterling (voice of Lin Beifong) is known for her role as Frau Farbissina in the Austin Powers films as well as roles in Con Man, Legit, Chowder, iCarly and Disney Channel’s A.N.T. Farm.

Dante Basco (voice of Zuko and General Iroh) is known for his role as Rufio in the 1991 film Hook. He was also the voice of Jake Long in the Disney series American Dragon: Jake Long.

Dan Parsons (illustrator of Avatar: Legacy) is an illustrator and comic book artist who is best known for his work on Star Wars comics and Game of Thrones.

Andrew Farago (moderator) is the curator of the Cartoon Art Museum and the author of many books on cartooning including the Harvey Award-winning Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Ultimate Visual History.

Source: Cartoon Art Museum