Search form

ASIF 2020 Award Winners Announced

ASIFA Israel’s annual event celebrating Israeli animation, held virtually August 20th, saw 209 film submissions.

ASIF (the Hebrew word for Harvest), the annual sum-up event of Israeli animation, announced its 2020 award winners at an online August 20 ceremony. Established by ASIFA Israel in 2000, the event is now part of the international ANIMIX festival. This year, ASIF saw 209 films submitted; 34 nominees were selected.

The ASIF 2020 signal film was made by Moshe Ben Avraham, with music by Atili.  

Award winners include:

The Yoram Gross Award for Outstanding Achievements in Animation

Eran Hilleli

You can find a selection of his works on Vimeo: 

Eran Hilleli & Finn Ericson’s Looom animation software product overview:

Best Music Video

Talya La Lia
Oz Animation

Best Commission Film

The Tale of the Doctor Who Defied Death
Iseult Gillespie, Yael Reisfeld

Source: Out of The Animation Center online magazine #510, edited by Tsvika Oren.

Dan Sarto's picture

Dan Sarto is Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Animation World Network.