Search form

Apple TV+ Shares ‘Frog and Toad’ Season 2 Trailer

Based on the award-winning book series by Arnold Lobel, the animated series follows two best friends, Frog and Toad, who enjoy what they have in common while learning to embrace what they don’t; streams May 31.

Apple TV+ just released the Season 2 trailer for Frog and Toad, the animated kids and family series based on the beloved Caldecott and Newbery Honor-winning four-book series by Arnold Lobel. The new season debuts Friday, May 31.

In the show, Frog is a frog. Toad is a toad. They have a lot in common… but they are also very different. Frog and Toad are best friends who know that the true secret to friendship is not only enjoying the things you have in common but embracing the things that make you different. Since our differences are what makes us special, Frog and Toad celebrate what makes them unique!

The voice cast includes Academy Award winner Nat Faxon (Our Flag Means DeathThe Connors) and Emmy Award nominee Kevin Michael Richardson (The SimpsonsFamily Guy) as Frog and Toad.  This season also features returning appearances by Ron Funches (Trolls), Fortune Feimster (Good Fortune, Kenan), Cole Escola (At Home with Amy Sedaris), Aparna Nancherla (The Great North), John Hodgman (Up Here), Yvette Nicole Brown (Disenchanted, Act Your Age), Stephen Tobolowsky (The Goldbergs), Emmy Award nominee Tom Kenny (SpongeBob SquarePants), Selene Luna (Coco), Emmy Award nominee Margaret Cho (Fire Island) and Betsy Sodaro (Duncanville).

Emmy Award winner Rob Hoegee (StillwaterNiko & the Sword of Light) serves as showrunner for the series, and Emmy Award-winning studio Titmouse (Big MouthStar Trek: Lower DecksThe Legend of Vox Machina) produces the animation. Hoegee executive produces alongside Adrianne Lobel, Adam Lobel, and Titmouse’s Chris Prynoski (The Legend of Vox Machina), Shannon Prynoski (Fairfax), Antonio Canobbio (Arlo the Alligator Boy), and Ben Kalina (Big Mouth).

Enjoy the trailer:

Source: Apple TV+

Dan Sarto's picture

Dan Sarto is Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Animation World Network.