Search form

Annecy Festival Announces 2018 Juries

Jury members to hand out 18 separate awards to the 220 films screening in Competition.

Organizers of the Annecy International Animation Festival have announced the jury members for its 2018 edition.

The juries have the mission of awarding 18 official prizes to the 220 films screening in Competition. These prizes include the Cristal for a Short Film and Cristal for a Feature Film.

Feature Film Jury:

  • Alê Abreu, Director, Scriptwriter, Brazil
  • Emily Loizeau, Singer, Pianist, Composer, France
  • Dan Sarto, Animation World Network Publisher, Editor-at-Large, USA

Short Films:

  • Claude Barras, Director, Producer, Switzerland
  • Arthur de Pins, Director, Scriptwriter, Illustrator, France
  • Agne Adomene, Producer, Art Shot Lithuania

Graduation Films and Off-Limits Short Films:

  • Pénélope Bagieu, Author of comic strips, France
  • Bruno Forzani, Director, Belgium
  • Laurence Petit, Distribution Director, Haut et Court, France

TV and Commissioned Films:

  • Anna Budanova, Director, Animator, Illustrator, Russia
  • Anand Gurnani, Founder, Vamrr Technologies; Co-Founder,, India
  • Léa Zagury, Festival Director, Anima Mundi 2018, Brazil

Read about the juries for special prizes including the FIPRESCI Award and André-Martin Award on the Annecy Festival website.

Annecy 2018 runs June 11-16; register online through May 31st.

Source: Annecy International Animation Festival