Search form

Animation Guild’s 2019 Golden Awards Honorees Announced

Annual celebration by the Local 839 of the IATSE honors individuals who have dedicated 50 years to their crafts.

The Animation Guild will host the 2019 Animation Guild Golden Awards on Saturday, November 2. The annual event celebrates animation artists, writers and technicians who have dedicated more than 50 years to their craft. This year marks the 35th year since the first Golden Awards was held.

The 2019 Golden Awards Honorees are:

  • Robert Alvarez
  • Dale Baer
  • Jane Baer
  • Sandra Benenati
  • David Brain
  • Jan Browning
  • Dale Case
  • Vick Casper
  • Phil Cummings
  • Barbara Donatelli
  • Jerry Eisenberg
  • William Exter
  • Karl Fischer
  • Bob Foster
  • Milton Gray
  • Bill Hutten
  • Sylvia Keulen
  • Larry Leichliter
  • Mircea Mantta
  • Floyd Norman
  • Philip Phillipson
  • Bob Richardson
  • Kitty Schoentag
  • Eric Semones
  • Marianne Tucker
  • Dennis Venizelos
  • Tim Walker
  • Carla Washburn

The awards are being held at Pickwick Gardens, Magnolia Terrace room, 1001 West Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA.

The Animation Guild, also known as Local 839 of the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE), was founded in 1952 and represents and advocates for more than 5,000 artists, technicians and writers in the animation industry.

Source: The Animation Guild