Search form

Animation Block Party Announces 2016 Winners

‘Perfect Houseguest’ from Baltimore-based studio Tiny Inventions wins Best in Show; NFTS student Rhiannon Evans wins Best Student Film for ‘Fulfilament.’

‘Fulfilament’ by NFTS student Rhiannon Evans wins Best Student Film at ABP 2016.

Animation Block Party, the premier animation festival of the East Coast, has just announced the juried prize winners of its thirteenth annual festival.

The Animation Block Party 2016 Jury Award Winners are:

  • Best in Show: Perfect Houseguest -- Tiny Inventions/Baltimore
  • Original Design: Scapegoat -- Shulamit Tager/Israel
  • Computer Animation: Borrowed Time -- Lou Hamou-Lhadj & Andrew Coats/California
  • Experimental Film: Slow Wave -- Andy Kennedy/Brooklyn
  • Music Video: Weather The Storm -- Peter Baynton/UK
  • Narrative Shorts: Filthy but Fine -- Arthur Metcalf/NYC
  • Student Film: Fulfilament -- Rhiannon Evans/NFTS
  • Minute Movie: Synapse -- Super 77/Ohio
  • Animation for Kids: Hey Deer -- Örs Bárczy/Hungary
  • Audience Award: White Horses -- Abraham Dieckman/San Francisco

Animation Block Party 2016 Prize Jury was:

  • Aaron Brewer – Animation Director on Venture Bros.
  • Anna Hollingsworth -- Animation Director on BoJack Horseman, Lead Animator SpongeBob Movie
  • Kim Wright -- Film Producer at Sesame Workshop

Animation Block Party is dedicated to exhibiting the world’s best independent, professional and student animation. The 13th annual Animation Block Party was held July 28-31, 2016 at Rooftop Films & BAMcinématek in Brooklyn, NY.

Source: Animation Block Party

Jennifer Wolfe's picture

Formerly Editor-in-Chief of Animation World Network, Jennifer Wolfe has worked in the Media & Entertainment industry as a writer and PR professional since 2003.