Search form

The Age of the Interactive Awards

On May 11, 2000, the Academy of Interactive Arts and Sciences will hand out their top honors of the year with PC game AGE OF EMPIRES II leading the field with 7 nominations. Held in Los Angeles, this, the third edition, will be hosted by comedian Martin Short. Members of the Academy with expertise in each area formed review panels to vote for the winners. The award for game of the year, computer game of the year and console game of the year was voted on by all of the eligible members of the Academy. This years competition saw over 350 entries from 60 different companies. Honored at the ceremony will be Hironobu Sakaguchi, creator of FINAL FANTASY. Along with gaming awards the Academy gives out an honor for best entertainment site of the year and best new/information site of the year. France-based is up for best entertainment site along with Entertaindom. Click here for a complete list of nominees in all 29 categories.

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks