Search form

2014 Animation Block Party Winners Announced

Allan Holly awarded Best in Show for ‘Coda’; Daniel Savage’s ‘Helium Harvey’ wins prize in the Animation for Kids category.

The eleventh annual Animation Block Party concluded on Sunday, July 27th at BAMcinématek. This summer’s festival broke ABP audience records. Nearly 5,000 animation fans attended Opening Night on the Hudson River. The remaining three days of festival programs were consistently packed and often sold out.

Winners of the Animation Block Party 2014 Juried Awards are:

Best In Show: Coda - Alan Holly / Ireland

Original Design: Deep Squeeze - Ingo Raschka / NYC

Computer Animation: Harald - Moritz Schneider & Alexandra Stautmeister / Germany

Experimental Film: Cruising - Zachary Zezima / Los Angeles

Music Video: Lumberjacked - Joel Mackenzie / Canada

Narrative Short: Confusion Thru Sand - Ornana Films & Danny Madden / CA + NY

Student Film: The Divide - Brent Sievers / RISD

Minute Movie: A Tale of Momentum & Inertia - Kameron Gates / Laika Studios

Animation For Kids: Helium Harvey - Daniel Savage / Brooklyn

Audience Award: Papa - Natalie LaBarre / SVA

Source: Animation Block Party

Jennifer Wolfe's picture

Formerly Editor-in-Chief of Animation World Network, Jennifer Wolfe has worked in the Media & Entertainment industry as a writer and PR professional since 2003.