Search form

Need to Interview an Animator (Independant or in the Industry) for a Homework Assignment!

1 post / 0 new
Need to Interview an Animator (Independant or in the Industry) for a Homework Assignment!

Hello,

I am a sophmore currently enrolled in the Academy of Art University - San Francisco.
My major is 2D Animation and I plan to be an independant animator who does commissions for other people and businesses.
My homework assignment is to interview someone. It does not need to be in person, nor by phone, nor by video chat. All one has to do is answer the questions here.

I have tried contacting at least 5 animators the past two weeks but none have replied and I must turn in my homework on Monday. I tried contacting instructors, people in the insudtry, and people who work independantly.
I found out about this website because my instructor told my class to search for a guild or association related to our careers. Therefore, I found AWN! I look forward to meeting new people here and making contacts.

In other words, it would really make me happy if someone helped me out!
You do not have to be a famous or extremely successful animator.

If you worked in a small project, had small insutry experience, or simply made a web animation, it's all good!

I will use your answers in the most approproate and academic way. This will also help me out since I am a Animation student!
Feel free to answer how you wish.

Here are the questions:

1. In your perspective, what is art?

2. What made you want to do art?

3. Who were your inspirations?

4. Tell me an artist that you think may not be well known that you wish to promote and why (Ex: Don't Say Leonardo Da Vinci, Norman Rockwell, Disney, Miyazaki, etc)(You can also include more than one if you want).

5. Have you ever felt intimidated by your art peers in school or work? Or perhaps intimidated by artist who are well known? What did you do to boost your self-esteem?