Search form

chairman gallery

64 posts / 0 new
Last post

Art Directors can be .......well I'm not going to go there hahahahahaha

but only a " B+" man thats tough I thought they are really cool. But what do I know I'm all self taught myself. Never had to art work for a grade.

Yes I worked for all the major studios. I have my IATSE cards in scenic art, sign writers, set builders and art Directors. I worked on a bunch of named movies and TV shows and have had my art all over the big screen but that was then and now I just look at the old pictures and reminice.
I lived up on Mulhollan drive just outside of beverly hills for quite some time and then baught a home in South Corona out near Riverside and then I semi retired and moved here to Nevada.

cart.

Hi,

I was talking about color over at another forum and posted some of my "color theory" assignments there. I decided I'd post 'em over here too. The pics are acrylics around 18" x 24".

"Hue Shift", uses white to black tones in blue.

My cool color painting:

My warm color painting.

Another Warm Color painting of mine.

: )

hahahaha

Well...I'm sworn to secrecy about that!!

:D

Thanks much for dropping in and commenting!

NEARLY a YEAR!!!!!

Hi everyone! I can't believe it's been nearly a year since I've posted anything.

Some of you might remember I lost both of my parents to cancer in 2007.

Then the real "fun" began dealing with family and banks etc, dividing/selling/getting rid of 2 lifetimes of possessions, including a car and house.

Fortunately I've still gone to school (throwing myself into art clasess)...but often I haven't felt much like doing anything else. Including posting on my favorite forums.

Thought I'd explain why I haven't posted or commented here in ages.

------------

Fall semester was fantastic. I took an Art Anatomy class...it was so cool.

Here's a charcoal and conte' Lower Leg Anatomy Study I did for the class: