Search form

need info on masters in animation!!

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
need info on masters in animation!!

hello everybody i am ryan from INDIA doing my bachelors in computer science and engineering ( btech cse) . i am in 3rd year now,1 and half year to go before i complete my btech. i have a burning desire for animation and movies that because i have been a hardcore gamer from last 6-7 years and a v.big movie buff with a collection of over 500 movies ! :) :) well i want to ask few questions:

1) since am doing bacherlors in computer sci.and engg i am eligible for doing masters in animation ? if yes what is it called masters in animation or is it called MFA in animation

2) could you guys tell me the gud universites or schools that offer this degree at a cheaper cost ? and hw much does it cost to get the masters degree in animation

3) since i dont come frm arts side do i need to have basic drawing skills to get masters degree in animation ? secondly do i need to have v.gud acadmeic score in various fields
well my 10 th class percentage is 70 %
11 th class percentage is 65%
12 th class percentage is 65 %
and bachelors percentage in computer sci and engg is close to 55 %
am i eligible with this score?? and v.shortly i wud be appearing for the GRE exam.

thanks to everyone in advance!!!

1) since am doing bacherlors in computer sci.and engg i am eligible for doing masters in animation ? if yes what is it called masters in animation or is it called MFA in animation

2) could you guys tell me the gud universites or schools that offer this degree at a cheaper cost ? and hw much does it cost to get the masters degree in animation

3) since i dont come frm arts side do i need to have basic drawing skills to get masters degree in animation?