Search form

Questions about animation studios????????

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Questions about animation studios????????

Hey whats up, I'm a high school student who loves art and have been drawing his whole life. I want to grow up and start an animation studio and have an incredible determination to do it(I mean their is nothing in this world that can stop me from accomplishing my goal!!!!!!!!!:mad: ).But I have many questions such as, what are some first steps you should take first before you even start thinking abot starting your own studio?, what are some mistakes you might of went through that I can avoid(if you tried to start your own studio). Do you need to be a millionaire or somthin first, to even start a studio(Oh yeah the type of studio I want to start is something like Blue sky studio, the studio that made ICE AGE or just a studio that creates commercials and advertisements because thats how Blue Sky Studio got started.Also what are some things you should know and expect when starting an art studio? I am now currently applying to RISD art pre-college program but I'm trying to learn and suck up any wisdom I can, for I can start planning a detailed game plan NOW at a young age. I know this going to take alot of hard work but just as the great Vince Limbardi said " Leaders aren't born, they are made. And they are made just like anything else, through hard work. And that's the price we'll have to pay to achieve that goal, or any goal."

Thank you very much :)

Thank you so much for replying and peachphuzz I hope to see you there to. Also,Animated Ape, can you tell me more about the Chief Creative Officer position???????? :)

Thanks for the advice!!!