Search form

Cobster's Gallery

79 posts / 0 new
Last post

The second one is great Claire! I bought a tablet and could not learn to use it for the life of me!! too many years of using the mouse I guess. And too many years since I picked up a drawing pad and pencil!!! :-\ You are doing much better than I ever could do in such a short time! Keep practicing and I am sure we will see great things from you.

I really envy you being able to use Maya. I have always wanted to learn that program but alas, it just was not meant to be with this Grandmother!! LOL Swish Max is as good as it gets for me.

Howdy and welcome!

Hi Claire,

First off, welcome to the Dailey sketch thread. Nice looking work. I'm a newbie to the drawing pad world. I have a wacom and a 17" cintiq. I love my cintiq. You should post some of your traditional art. We'd love to see some and also some of your Maya.

cartuneman:D

Thanks so very much Ms. cobster:D

cart

Drawing on the Right Hand Side of the Brain

I've always ingnored Betty Edwards's book "Drawing on the Right Hand Side of the Brain" because I stupidly thought that I never needed it. I have changed my mind and I am now reading it and doing the exercises, so we'll see how I get on. Here are the first three drawings she asks you make:

The self portrait (:o)

The drawing from imagination (one of my drawing weaknesses)

My hand

Visit my website:

Claire O'Brien.com

Hey Cartuneman, you're pretty good at digi-colouring for being self-taught! It's a difficult thing to do, after all. Like I said in your thread, I like your coloured-pencil work and you just need transfer that style over to photoshop, maybe use a grainer, spackled brush instead of a soft edged one.

Her are my latest skecthes all fone in Sketchbook Pro, my Grandma and Nephew. Babies are so hard to draw proprotionally. Not too pleased with any of these.

Visit my website:

Claire O'Brien.com

Thanks for stopping by Katana.