Search form

Advice on setting up a 2d animation institute

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Advice on setting up a 2d animation institute

hi to you all out there,

I have no experience in 2d or 3d animation, but I have finance to start a training institute for animation. Can anybody tell me how should I start?
I need to know total area of space needed, curriculum, hardware, software , teachers..etc.
One year certificate programme is what I have in mind plus short courses and workshops.

Helpers will be candidates for managing such department .

I hope to hear from the pros with education or production background.

Thank you all in advance.

Hate to sound gruff, but the place to start is to gain experience with animation. As a director, you'll be responsible for establishing industry contacts and setting priorities for what will make your students survive on the market. Without knowledge of the processes you'll be at a disadvantage whensetting priorities and unable to appraise staff.
You need someone who can walk you into the business, giveing you an idea of what the lifestyle of an animation artist is, what various team abilities are necessary to live it, and what various niches might be avaiable to students in the future.

David

Hate to sound gruff, but the place to start is to gain experience with animation. As a director, you'll be responsible for establishing industry contacts and setting priorities for what will make your students survive on the market. Without knowledge of the processes you'll be at a disadvantage whensetting priorities and unable to appraise staff.
You need someone who can walk you into the business, giveing you an idea of what the lifestyle of an animation artist is, what various team abilities are necessary to live it, and what various niches might be avaiable to students in the future.

David

Thank you David.