Search form

Need software suggest. for unique kind of movie

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
Need software suggest. for unique kind of movie

Hi, this is my first time posting here. I'm creating a video right now using pictures of real places and people cut out and and set in motion. i'm currently editing it using Vegas.. What i do first is cut out real life pics of people and make their own separte body movements, then finally convert the separate frames to GIF so its transparent so i can move them around on a background.

My problem is that the process for creating one frame takes to long. Just cuting and pasting isn't doing it for me anymore and will take me forever.

My question is, do you know of a kind of software to use that will allow me to make stickman grids that i can put certain body parts onto like a magnet so that i can move it a little, save a pic of that frame, then allow me to move it a little more, save a pic of that frame etc? Think of it as having preset character models that i can load up and move around the way i wish. yeah i know this may sound confusing. this picture link will show a head on a body moving forward and backward. maybe that will give u a better idea of how i wish i could create character models that are preset and moveable themselves.

**NOTE : This is a corrected link I wished i had posted in the first place regarding the animation i create manually using photo shop and sony vegas

http://media.putfile.com/cut-outs-in-motion

Thanks for your time

Can you explain what the heck your links have to do with your post?

You hit farmer. You almost seemed sincere.

Cartoon Thunder
There's a little biker in all of us...