Search form

Pixar style?

31 posts / 0 new
Last post
Pixar style?

I am studying Pixar as a project in my film studies lessons at school and have come across the question, is it possible to define a "Pixar style"? :confused: I would be very grateful of any replies on this question as it would help me alot! thanks :) :)

I am studying Pixar as a project in my film studies lessons at school and have come across the question, is it possible to define a "Pixar style"? :confused: I would be very grateful of any replies on this question as it would help me alot! thanks :) :)

from a non-tech perspective id call it vivid, crisp, border realisitic

pixars style is to make very good quality cgi that could be used in films like star wars except use this cgi quality to make cartoons.I think they are trying to not be that realistic and still have that cartoony element.

if you look at the design through out the history of the different pixar movies, they are actually very different. The style is really more linked to the individual people who made the movie. Incredibles for examble screams Brad Bird rather then the previous pixar films.

www.MattOrnstein.com
Character Animator - Lucas Arts

pixars style is to make very good quality cgi that could be used in films like star wars except use this cgi quality to make cartoons.I think they are trying to not be that realistic and still have that cartoony element.

except that star wars sucked. also i think with every film there is probably an evolutionary jump in the tech they use.

except that star wars sucked. also i think with every film there is probably an evolutionary jump in the tech they use.

Very true, on both points. The under lining character of the Pixar films is the quality of the work, even through the advancement in the techknowledge they use. Any person would be hard pressed to name a Pixar title that could be thought of as a stinker.