Search form

Introduction and Website

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
Introduction and Website

Hi Guys,

My name is Claire, I've been hanging around here for over a year now, but haven't contributed that much yet, so I thought it was about time that I introduced myself.

I am an exhibiting artist (mainly paintings and prints) who has just completed an MA in Computer Animation. I have just updated my website which presents my adventures in animation. These adventures are from my MA and some were also done in my spare time. I only have one adventure to present so far and it is the classic bouncing ball. It's there in drawn and cg versions and there is a bit of 'how-to' as well. There will be more to come in the future.

So if you'd be kind enough to take a look, I'd welcome your crits on the animation, the website and the 'how-to' section.

Also, does anyone have any advice on how to embed avis and quicktime movies into a page without prompting internet explorer's active x warning?

Here's the link and if you visit my art site, I have committed the cardinal sin of webdesign and uploaded an incomplete site!!!

Hope you can all see it.
Cheers,
Claire :)

Cobster's picture
Visit my website: Claire O'Brien.com

Visit my website:

Claire O'Brien.com

nice job.

Its cool to see a 3d animator do the hand drawn ball first before they do it in cgi.I also liked seeing that you attached a how to. :D

i would love to see more of your animations.

the only crit i have is that your cg ball doesnt squash or stretch.

Hi Claire and welcome to the AWN Forums.