Search form

Audio/Video output quality

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
Audio/Video output quality

Hello to all
I am new to this forum. I came here in search of answers for the following question. Please forgive my poor English.

Situation
I am an armature flash animator doing my first animation project. I am forced to take (because of budget/time/software problems) “.avi” out put from flash with all the voice over and sound effects. There are around 124 avi files. These .avi files will be combined in aftereffect and will be given to the music composer to add background music (after effect work will be done in a studio by professionals).

Question
1. Is there any quality loss to video or sound when we export (from flash) and use avi instead of PNG or TARGA sequence?
2. Does any quality loss occur to audio or video while we burn the avi files into a CD. (I am asking this because I am going to transfer the files to the studio from my PC in CD’s)
3. I am exporting the avi’s with “Video format:” setting “24 bit colors”. Should I use 32 bit color w/alpha to obtain broadcast quality out put. (The “smooth” check box is checked and “compress movie” is unchecked)

Additional info
The output is for broadcast.
The flash files are done in 720 x 540 size. 12 frames per second
Only vector art works are used.
All sound effects and vocals are 44Khz Sterio type (hope this will give maximum quality)
All the avi’s are exported without compression.
I have already tried few sites for answers including flickerlabs

thanks yogyog and USB

Under which category does 720 x 540 dimension comes? I don’t remember why I chose this dimension; I think I need to refer my sources again to find it. If Aftereffect allows me to speed up my animation to 29.97 fps, I am satisfied with 12 fpm frame rate that I am currently using (I found it a bit tough to work with 30 fps).