Search form

Best 3d animation school?

25 posts / 0 new
Last post
Best 3d animation school?

What is the best college to go to for 3D animation?

As a student, I know how you feel... "Somebody hold the door!" lol

My college

:rolleyes: Hey all, I am a junior in hs, and am planning on attending Full Sail University in Orlando Fl. I am wondering if this is a good school to attend, though I know people have been hired from there for movies like the incredibles and LOTR, but I want to get the best education possible :cool: . Anyone know much?

Ps. Im also trying to get scholarships for this college, but am wondering if I get one from another college can I use it for full sail, and am also wondering what a grant is... :confused:

Wow The First Time...

Hello,

Wow, thats the first time anyone has said anything good about Fullsail.

I have a friend who attended their animation program and she was very unhappy with it and tried to get her money back...

I would just say buyer beware!

Thanks,

haha I agree. Although one experience is hardly a reason to go through with anything. Having looked at a collective opinion for a few years now though, the stock reply to the Fullsail question is a resounding NO! Especially with Ringling as a comparable option in cost. Fullsail is a drawing of Ringling/SCAD/CalArts, etc. on a paper plate, and has what you'd expect on the other side.

BEST 3D School

Best 3D school...

So what are the criteria ....???

Is it a small (self proclaimed) program in Florida who takes in the best kids by portfolio?

Maybe. But then again - who really knows?

Our program doesn't always take in the best kids- but, the best students DO qualify for scholarships.

We do give kids a chance to develop with the BEST, most up to date, facilities (265,000 square feet of animation heaven), and some really terrific instructors. The rest is up to the students!