Search form

question about animation school.

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
question about animation school.

I was wondering does anyone think the academy of art in San Francisco is a good place to learn animation for feature films? I attend UM and they don't really have a concentrated animation program but offer 1or 2 classes. I thought about transferring but decided to stay figuring I could just take the animation classes they offer and learn as much as possible and then attend a grad program in animation somewhere. Let me know what you think.

That's cool!!!! :D

How far along in your undergrad are you? What are you majoring in right now?

I am actually considered junior status now. :eek: I won't be graduating until about 2.5 or 3 years from now. I started out majoring in chemistry but it just wasn't for me, I did well in it but I just didn't want to do it for a living so now I'm studying fine art majoring in graphic design. This summer I going to start working on my character animation skills by learning animation from a teacher who use to teach it.