Search form

Flash help please!

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
Flash help please!

Hi, I'm downloading a demo of Flash MX 2004 and was wondering if you all could give me some help.

1.How do you animate? Like if I imported a drawn character from Photoshop how would I make the limbs move?

2. How do you edit your movies? Like add titles and fade ins and stuff?

Help please :)

~Spoooze!

If you're on a PC, press the F1 key in the upper left corner of your keyboard. A wonderful window filled with tutorials, index and search features will appear. For a Flash newbie, the F1 key can be a convenient and useful button.

I don't know about the trial version, but when you install the regular version of Flash there are sample files included that you can take apart and see how they work. Probably in C:/My Computer/Program Fiiles/Macromedia/Flash MX/samples/swf or something like that.

Don't buy a book unless you have to. I've been using Flash for about 5 years now and between flashkit.com and the documentation that comes with the software I haven't had to resort to shelling out the $30+ yet.

Good luck!:)

Heres the BEST !

http://www.mudbubble.com/db_tutorials/db_tut_index.html < probably the most recommended way to use flash for animation ,. excellent tutorials , A MUST SEE SITE !

Yeah, as Phacker already stated, you need to go to a Flash forum.

When will people learn? It ain't that difficult: If you need help with stop-motion, go to a stop-motion forum. If you need help with 3D, go to a 3D forum. If you need help with animation history, go to an animation history forum. If you need help with Ren & Stimpy, go to a Ren & Stimpy forum.

Generally the answers to all your questions are there if you just spend 20 seconds of your life doing a simple Google search. Maybe this message needs to be tattooed on the surface of the moon, or sandblasted onto every bathroom mirror.

Hey...