Search form

Any other web animators out there?

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
Any other web animators out there?

I mainly animate for the web only, and it has certain constraints that have to be followed unless you are only marketing for the broadband crowd. I'd really like to exchange tips and stories with others that try to make things work for the online crowd that sometimes are still using dialup and maybe even webtv.

Anyone out there?

phacker's picture
Pat Hacker, Visit Scooter's World.

Phacker -

Just wanted to respond to your header and let you know I'm "out here." :)

I'm pretty new to web animation, I've got 2 'toons up on My Animation Page both of which were finished just last month.

Haven't found my "online crowd" yet, so I could definitely use some tips, too :)

I'll check out your 'toons tommorow, when I can get on our "good computer" (It's downstairs, and everyone else is asleep here.)

- Brent
(animagusurreal)

Animagusurreal.com featuring my image gallery, poetry, and animation

My DeviantArt Gallery

Animagusurreal, you are using Geocities page wizard thing aren't you? My biggest suggestion to you is learn some basic html, and get Dreaamweaver or I used like Homesite for an html editor. Their editor isn't going to let you really put you true identity up there. I am still trying to see your stuff. When I get a look at your stuff maybe I'll be able to give you some more constructive advice. I am on a dialup. Lots of people still are.

Hey Phaker , IM a web animator too , rather my almamater was the web , now im currently doing broadcast animation using similar tools but the same old technique, phaker you been into this for a long time,rite ? tell me how did you get into in , everyone has an interesting story

I'm curious why web animation is so maligned. What are some of the things people say about it? When it's well done it can be great, so I guess I don't get it.