Search form

Walk cycle! (first attempt)

39 posts / 0 new
Last post
Walk cycle! (first attempt)

Hiya, Sorry i can't attach it, i dont know how to make the file small enough! just on a little page!

www.geocities.com/rambo_99uk/walkcycle.html

i know its rough! where should i go from here? Any help would be much appriciated!

thanks

Andy

right ive tried again! I dont know if im making progress or moving backwards! I can't control my mouse very well! Wacom pads are so expensive!

right ive tried again! I dont know if im making progress or moving backwards! I can't control my mouse very well! Wacom pads are so expensive!

click Here

Hi Im a BA student in my second year and as you prob guessed I do animation although Im interested mainly in 3D work doing 2D i the best way to start it gives you a better feel for wait and timing which are the two things you need to be a good animator. from there things like squosh and stretch come in. The walk cycle is a hard one to master so take your time. maybe if you did some simple animations like a bouncing ball. you could try having a rubber ball bounce then a cannon ball. get a feel for it. Also if you like 2D drawings start a sketch book draw two or more things a day doesnt matter what try getting into a life drawing class. theres no substatute for good drawing in animation. Even 3D animators are good drawers. keep it up hope to see some more of your work.

Character Animator

Me and the Graph Editor have a understanding

wtf

Not to be a dick, but people....if over 3000 of you are looking at a walkcycle (including me because I thought that it HAD to be outstanding), then you gotta wake up and look at something else.

I didn't read a single one of the posts. All I saw was the first take, and stop me if I'm being too judgemental, but over 3000 views equals something really cool or something really interesting.

What did I miss?

You'll get it eventually. Nothing great is ever easy (just keep trying to tell yourself that).