Search form

Pencil Vs Computer. Please Give Your Opinions And Help Me With My Dissertation!

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Pencil Vs Computer. Please Give Your Opinions And Help Me With My Dissertation!

Hi everyone. Im in my 3rd year at university studying animation and im currently writing my dissertation entitled "Pencil vs Computer." Ive came up with what i feel to be lots of great points and i feel ive wrote a rather good essay though my tutor doesnt feel the same and thinks it needs more.

Im turning to all you guys for some help, some more opinions and views on this topic not only to help me with my dissertation, but to also share how everyone in animation feels about CGI and what effects it is having.

Please, if you are interested in this topic and would be kind enough to help me, post your views and opinions here or leave relevant liks to information that may help me and others. I'd like to get as much feedback as possible from people in favour of 2D and 3D animation to further build on my dissertation.

If anyone is interested in reading my essay feel free to ask me and i'll e mail you a copy. Its currently 4300 words but needs to be 5500.

I would be asking my tutor what to do but she is of no help at all and knows nothing about animation! I feel this is my best option to gain a range of views and opinions so i hope you can all help me out,

MANY THANKS!!!!!

you'll find that this animation artist: http://www.paulfierlinger.com/ might be interesting for your piece
He has just won the grand prix at the Ottawa animation festival with a 2D computeranimated film made without the use of a single piece of paper.
but he also used to work traditional, making films without the use of a single computer!

you can try to contact him via his site

or view some of his stuff here: http://www.bauhaussoftware.com/user_pfierlinger.php

Peter Wassink - Digital 2D Animator